Powers attorneys from the Indian tribal governments and health care groups will host a free webinar next week on Indian tribal telehealth opportunities, including recent opportunities presented by the CARES Act.

Date and Time

Thursday, May 14, 2020

3:00 PM ET / 2:00PM CT / 12:00 PM PT

About the Webinar

While the federal government historically has made certain funds available to Indian Tribes and others for telehealth and projects intended to increase remote access to health care, the availability of federal funding for telehealth projects has recently increased substantially in reaction to the COVID-19 crisis. In addition, coverage for services provided remotely is increasing exponentially under both the Medicare and Medicaid programs, and many of the coverage expansions are of particular importance for rural areas. With financial support increasingly available, now is the time to explore ways to initiate or expand Indian Tribes’ access to healthcare services through telehealth.

In this one-hour webinar, you will learn about:

  • Opportunities available for telehealth funding, including those encompassed in the recent CARES Act
  • Telehealth opportunities presented by CMS’ expanded coverage of remote services
  • How telehealth has been successfully deployed to meet critical needs in underserved, rural and other communities to provide reliable access to care
  • New opportunities for Medicare and Medicaid coverage for telehealth and other remote services, especially for those with chronic conditions including diabetes and heart disease.

Presenters will include Powers attorneys with years of experience in health care, appropriations, and Federal Indian law.

Presenters

To register for the webinar, click here.